Convert a Course to Ultra
Ready to move? Follow the steps below to convert your template and indivdual instructor course to Ultra. NOTE: Once the course is converted, you can’t go back!
All courses continue to use the Original Course View by default. You will need to preview and convert your course to use the Ultra Course View. If you want to build your course directly in the Ultra Course View, you can convert your course while it is empty.
You can also preview the course with your materials and assessments to fully explore how your course will look and function the Ultra Course View before committing to the switch. The conversion process will also provide a list of features and functions that change or won’t carry forward if you confirm the conversion to Ultra Course View. The preview is just that – a preview. You don’t have to make a permanent change to your course, and you can return to the Original Course View if you do not confirm that you would like to keep the Ultra Course View.
After you preview the Ultra Course View, you can either permanently convert the course to Ultra or stay with the Original version. Select the course view you want in the bar at the bottom of your screen. If you choose to return to the Original course, your course will revert to the way it was before the preview, and any changes you made during the Ultra preview are lost.
If you choose to use the Ultra course, the conversion will be permanent. Your course cannot be converted back to the Original Course View once you confirm that you want to use the Ultra course.
After conversion (or reverting back to the original view) don’t forget to re-enable your class and make it available for students.